Sunday, August 25, 2013

The August Mylan Blogger Summit

Back row, from left: Keeley McGuire, Liana Burns of Asthma and Allergy Foundation of America, Jenny Sprague, Cybele Pascal, Lindsey Steffensen, Elizabeth DiBurro, Tracy Bush Middle row, from left: Libby Ilson, Siobhan Cavanaugh of Mylan Specialty L.P., Kelly Rudnicki, Judy Morgitan of National Association of School Nurses, Dr. Ruchi Gupta, Lynda Mitchell of Kids With Food Allergies Foundation, Tonya Winders of Allergy & Asthma Network Mothers of Asthmatics, George Dahlman of Food Allergy Research & Education Front row, from left: Joanne LaSpina, Ruth LovettSmith, Lauren Kashtan of Mylan Specialty L.P., Lisa Rutter, Sloane Miller, Heidi Bayer, Caroline Moassessi 

Once again Mylan Specialty created a fantastic and educational event bringing together passionate individuals who take food allergies and anaphylaxis awareness to the next level!  This two-day summit was held at The Strand Hotel in New York City where the food, service, and accommodations are top notch!  Dinner was prepared by Executive Chef Kelvin Fernandez and was absolutely delicious!  Photographs were taken by Noel Denis during our "school session" and a special visit from Shwen Gwee to teach us some much needed social media info.  Mylan Specialty outdid themselves yet again and we all left the summit with more knowledge of food allergy and anaphylaxis medical research, epinephrine access at schools, social media, and best of all...supportive peers we can even call friends.

Menu from The Strand created by Chef Kelvin Fernandez
Included a complete ingredient listing of every item!

Elizabeth DiBurro, Keeley McGuire, and Joanne LaSpina
photo courtesy of Lisa Rutter
Lisa Rutter & Caroline Moassessi
Group Shot at Top Of The Strand
Ruth LovettSmith, Tracy Bush, Cybele Pascal, Kelly Rudnicki, Keeley McGuire
Joanne LaSpina, Jenny Sprague, Caroline Moassessi, Elizabeth DiBurro, Lisa Rutter

Blogger Summit courtesy of Mylan Specialty L.P.

Dr. Ruchi Gupta discussing the latest food allergy research

Judy Morgitan & Lynda Mitchell

Elizabeth DiBurro, Ruth LevettSmith, Jenny Sprague
photo courtesy of Lisa Rutter

Attendance List

Caroline Moassessi - Grateful Foodie
Cybele Pascal - CybelePascal-TheAllergyFriendlyCook
Elizabeth DiBurro - Easy Breezy Life
George Dahlman - Food Allergy Research & Education (FARE)
Heidi Bayer - Brooklyn Allergy Mom
Jenny D. Sprague - Multiple Food Allergy Help
Joanne LaSpina- Food Allergy Assistant
Judy Morgitan - National Association of School Nurses NASN
Keeley McGuire - Keeley McGuire
Kelly Rudnicki - Food Allergy Mama
Lauren Kashtan - Mylan Specialty L.P.
Liana Burns - Asthma and Allergy Foundation of America AAFA
Libby Ilson - The Allergic Kid
Lindsey Steffensen - Frugal Food Allergies
Lisa Rutter - No Nuts Mom Group
Lynda Mitchell - Kids With Food Allergies KFA
Ruchi Gupta, M.D., M.P.H. - RuchiGupta
Ruth LovettSmith - Best Allergy Sites
Sloane Miller - Please Don't Pass the Nuts & Allergic Girl Resources
Tracy Bush - Nutrimom Inc.

A HUGE thank you to Mylan Specialty L.P., Chandler Chicco Agency and all of those who made this experience possible.

Follow me on Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest.

Elizabeth DiBurro
Easy Breezy Life
EBL Food Allergies

-I disclose in any communication made by me about EpiPen® (epinephrine) Auto-Injector and/or the Mylan Specialty Blogger Summit that such communication is at my own discretion and based on my own opinion.  I also disclose that my travel expenses were compensated by Mylan Specialty in exchange for evaluation and feedback on information presented during the meeting.


  1. Thanks for taking this opportunity to discuss this, I feel fervently about this and I like learning about this subject. If possible, as you gain information, please update this blog with more information. I have found it really useful. philadelphia ballroom dance


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...